Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Suspended account?

pregnancynurse

Hello -- I was notified that my account, active for almost a decade, was suspended today.  It is @pullingcurls (this is my other account).

@PinterestGabby @PinterestAlia -- can one of you look into it?

It said dangerous activity.  I am a nurse, and I do blog about my profession, but only evidence-based research for my followers and has been well received for years.

Appreciate your time,

Hilary

1 Kudo
3 Replies
PinterestDavid

Hi @pregnancynurse and welcome to the PBC!

I'm sorry about the trouble you're experiencing with your account.

It seems that we've experience an issue with our system and the ticket of filed earlier closed itself.

Could you please file another ticket on our Help Center? When doing so, instead of selecting the "Appeals" category I recommend that you select "Account access and closure" and then select "Reactivate account", in order to prevent the same issue from happening again.

Unfortunately, there’s nothing else I can do on my end since only the relevant team is able to analyze your account and assist you with your query.

You should receive a reply from them soon. We appreciate your patience and understanding in the meanwhile.

Thank you for your cooperation.

2 Kudos
pullingcurls
Just visiting

Hi there, my account is back up -- but I have lost a TON of followers, and I also can't think of a SINGLE pin I have pinned that goes against the guidelines...

They emailed me these:

We don’t allow content like:

• Private people offering to sell, purchase or trade alcohol, tobacco, drugs and weapons, including firearms and accessories
  • Content from or about unauthorized internet pharmacies
  • Offers, attempts, or instructions to bypass purchasing laws and regulation
  • Instructions for creating lethal or toxic substances