Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Questions for seasoned Creator Rewards earners

monacorona
Posts regularly

Hey all, 

This is my first time participating in Creator Rewards goals so I have a few questions for anyone who has been successful with it.

1. When it says, "Rewards are limited to 2,000 creators each month, so don't snooze!" What exactly do they mean? Only the first 2000 get the reward, or the best 2000? Is submitting toward the end of the earning period a bad idea? 

2. How quickly after submitting an Idea Pin to a goal does it get approved? Does the approval process happen all at once at the end, or within some timeframe after you submit?

3. What percentage of the Idea Pins you submit are usually approved? Is it safe to assume that if you follow all the prompts your Idea Pins will be accepted?

4. When it doesn't specifically say how many pins are to be submitted, but rather, "$300 per Idea Pin" how many pins can I submit? 1? Ulimited? 

Thanks in advance! I'm very grateful to have this feature and want to make sure I set myself up for efficiency and success. 

3 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
monacorona
Posts regularly

@freshpinscreators Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. This was extremely helpful! 

View solution in original post

1 Kudo
3 Replies
freshpinscreators
Posts regularly

Hi @monacorona , Yes, it's a great feature! My responses are based on my experience with my client's Idea Pins. We have been using the rewards since December.

1. The first 2000.
2. 2 to 7 days after submitting each idea pin. 
3. I think it's safe to assume that your Idea Pin will be accepted if you follow the prompts. (There was a glitch last month and two prompts disappeared but I trust they will fix them.). 
4. Unlimited! 

Please tag me if you have more questions, I'm happy to share my experience with the rewards.

www.freshpinscreators.com

3 Kudos
monacorona
Posts regularly