Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

I need advices on how to run Ads on Pinterest

EllaMaryjaine
Just visiting

Does anyone have tips on running ads? Like which campaigns you recommend to run that get the best return? I am focusing on growing as much as I possible can to be seen. Just wondering what people experience was before running campaign Ads. Thanks guys!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
pinterestmarketingexpert
Jack-of-all-trades

Hello @EllaMaryjaine 

I have been running ads for businesses for a few years now and let me tell you...it is a challenge.

1) One of the most common mistakes that businesses make is that they are too quick to choose a conversion campaign. I mean isn't that what we all want, faster sales?  Unfortunately that is not always the best strategy. First, you need to make sure you are set up for success. One of the first things I look for is to make sure there are enough people to target. I can't really tell you anything beyond that unless I see your data. 

2) Realize that...

It can take months, maybe a year for an amateur to fully master Pinterest ads. 

There is a lot to know if you truly want to maximize the performance of your paid Pinterest ads.  It can be daunting to say the least. 

1. Did you know that ads have an algorithm too? 
  2. Do you know about the “Learning Mode”? 
  3. Did you know that automatic bidding is preferred versus setting a specific amount? 
  4. Did you know that you must invest a certain amount, or you’ll end up wasting your money? 
  5. Did you know that if your images suck no amount of money is going to convert your ads into sales? 

I could go on and on. 

I have been a full time Pinterest manager for a decade and now a Pinterest ads manager too.

How is a part timer going to keep up with all the changes?

3) Get free help from Pinterest https://ads.pinterest.com/expert/?referrer=self_serve_biz_site