Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

What's holding you back from running ads on Pinterest?

thehalcyonhive
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

I've been running ads for clients on Pinterest for a few years now and let me tell you, it was definitely intimidating when I got started!  I am constantly learning new things still.  As we know, things continue to evolve on the platform but Pinterest offers a lot of support to people wanting to get started running ad campaigns.  So don't let the unknown hold you back. ☺️

Tell me, have you run ads on Pinterest in the past?  If so how did they do?  Would you do anything different this time?  Or, are you considering running a campaign but have no idea where to start?

Let's use this thread as a place share our experiences and offer others some tips for running their own successful campaigns.  📌

15 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
thehalcyonhive
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

Hi @becksk2 - Welcome to the PBC!

Your concern is a very common one...we definitely don't want to throw money down the drain!  One thing I always recommend before spending any money on ads (on any platform) is to have a solid funnel in place.  With ads you are paying to get people to your site, but what happens on your site is up to you.  Depending on the price of your products, you may need to get people on your email list to nurture before they are ready to buy.  

My favorite type of campaign to start with is an opt-in campaign.  Create a value-packed freebie that you can promote on Pinterest.  Have it go to a landing page on your website with an embed form.  Then (this is key!) have that form submission redirect the a thank you page on your site.  The thank you page is where you will place your sign up event tag to measure the conversion.