Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Pinterest algorithm changes

kaileybrumwell
Just visiting
Labels (1)

I've heard that there was a recent algorithm update, which was causing a lot of impression drops for many people in the past week or so. One of my accounts is doing great with impressions (+1 million more), others have dropped like many of your accounts.

But I haven't heard any of this information directly from Pinterest itself - just "experts" and other bloggers. As a Pinterest manager, I really want to stay on top of the algorithm changes and know the best strategies for myself and my clients. 

Is there any place we can learn more information about the Pinterest algorithm and be notified about updates and changes? Is that type of information going to start being shared though forums like this? I would LOVE to have access to more knowledge like that. 

Thanks! 

Kailey

7 Kudos
9 Replies
PinterestJanice
Pinterest Alum
Pinterest Alum

Hi @kaileybrumwell ! Thanks for sharing this, totally understand that something like an algorithm change would be good to hear directly from the source vs. through a third party.

3 Kudos
girlmeetstheworld
Just visiting

@kaileybrumwell: Yess! I was looking for a Pinterest Manager myself but stopped because so many seem lost about the changes right now. We would love to know where more information can be found about such changes!

- Girl Meets The World

2 Kudos
allaboutbabyblog
Loves to help

@PinterestGabby replied to one of the threads that it is a known issue and they are working on it.

I hope there is news very soon...I currently see al my hard work going down the drain and it's very discouraging 😞

5 Kudos
typicallytopical
Loves to help