Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Longtime Pinterest Advertiser - Caught in Spam Filter?

SayIDoPrintables
Just visiting

Hi Pinterest,

Let me start off by saying that I love this platform. I have used Pinterest as a personal user long before I considered it for business purposes. I am a very visual person and Pinterest just made sense for me to save my ideas and inspiration logically. I also want to point out that Pinterest has changed my life. I am a classically trained software engineer who dabbled in graphic design as a hobby. I liked to design fun little games that my friends would play at their bridal showers and baby showers. I never imagined that anyone would ever like my designs enough to pay for them. I eventually opened a small Etsy shop and, because I was already a personal Pinterest user, it was natural for me to pin my shop listings.

a17.png

To my surprise, others did find my work useful and I started getting sales. Eventually, I was able to leave my full time software job to stay home with my two little ones and design fun games for my customers. I started working with a local woman-owned print shop and we began shipping my little game cards all across the county. I say that Pinterest changed my life because it was largely due to Pinterest that anyone ever saw my work. Pinterest has brought me so many wonderful customers over the years that I am truly grateful for. I have been a paying Pinterest advertiser consistently for a couple of years now.