cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to the Business part of Pinterest

tassa54321

New to the business portion of Pinterest. I have a number of followers. However, I do not understand how do the pins make the funds that others do? Not even sure what or if I am doing anything correctly. I have tried to read on the subject but I have a hard time understanding how to get started, Thanks for any assistance.

2 Kudos
11 Replies
therealsouthamerica
Jack-of-all-trades

@tassa54321 Hi there 👋🏻 Welcome!

I read your post - I was wondering if you could be more specific about the things you would like to know.

Lisa😁

Please Follow Me On Pinterest: Real South American Living Thanks! Lisa❤️
Currently Pinning to: southamerica.fit Happy Valentine's Day❤️
0 Kudos
johnhaldane
Just visiting

I am also new to business. I cannot get the pins from my personal board to move to the business board. I have over 1200 pins that I would like to move to the business board so I can promote them better.

Thank you.

1 Kudo
simplepinmedia
Loves to help

Hey there @tassa54321 ! 

I know it can be super confusing in the beginning! If you haven't already I would switch your account to a business account. Then you can start creating pins with your business address attached and pin them to relevant boards. We have a very helpful mini email series that helps the very beginners get started - step by step if you think that would be helpful. simplepinmedia.com/start

Hope that helps! 

-Tabby

-Simple Pin Media
simplepinmedia.com
0 Kudos
simplepinmedia
Loves to help

@johnhaldane The best way to do this is to turn your personal account into a business account and then you can clean up the business account to be solely focused on your brand and relevant topics. >>https://help.pinterest.com/en/business/article/get-a-business-account#section-15096

-Tabby

-Simple Pin Media
simplepinmedia.com
0 Kudos
johnhaldane
Just visiting