cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[MEGA TOPIC] Sudden decrease (around 70%) in Reach: Anyone else?

egruening
Just visiting

@kalungigroup I'm exactly the same as you. I do Pinterest Marketing for a living and I'm currently on the verge on shutting down my website as I don't believe in it's power anymore. I think it's even harder on people like us because this is our world and when we can't fix it, it frustrates us even more. I have a case study I did for my business, that praises how I made Pinterest work. WELL..those stats no longer are correct as I have dropped way past and still going 😞 

I did get a response from some robot at Pinterest support and his reponse was "Try Promoted Pins". BINGO! They are going to penalize those who don't have giant budgets to promote promote promote (which is me, I'm just a one person show). I have used it and it's good for 1 pin but I can't pay to promote every pin I drop onto the platform. When I came back with "that is not acceptable" and then repeated my multiple issues (like how come I don't show up in searches for my keywords but people who don't even write descriptions and have crummy content do???), I got "I'm having someone else look at this". Which is code for "I don't care and will just ignore you". Sigh...

While this is group is helpful to see I'm not alone, I am still stressed out. This is also a perfect case study on how to go from being the darling of the internet world with business users to the most hated in a few short months (bad customer service, community managers are not able to help, forcing to pay to see any results etc.). I can see it being taught in business schools in the future.

Anyways I hope your issue gets fixed, my issue and everyone else's issue before we all decide to leave. Fingers Crossed! 

1 Kudo
egruening
Just visiting