cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Huge traffic droop after January 20, 2021 changes

thetornpocketcollection
Just visiting

Hello All,

I am new to the business community but have been on pinterest for some time. After the January 20, 2021 changes my traffic has plummeted dramatically from 1.6M to my current 303K. I have contacted pinterest and was informed that I am creating fresh content (something I could have told them) and that my account was not flagged for spam. I was told to keep doing what I was doing, and it would improve. They suggested I follow their tips, but no tips were included. I have been  unable to find a reason for the sudden and extreme drop. Has anyone received information as to the cause of this and what changes we need to make to restore our feed to its original position? Any advise would be greatly appreciated as pinterest is not providing any feedack.

Thank you for any advise you may have.

Joannie

2 Kudos
5 Replies
catskingdom0002
Just visiting

Seem like I am not alone 🙂 traffics and reaches massive dropped since start of January, I don't understand why I have 60k followers and my pins reach only 2 person, CRAZY 🤣

4 Kudos
MamasUncutMain
Just visiting

The same happened to me as well, dropped from 70k to 300. STORY PINS ENGAGEMENT.JPG

1 Kudo
imfierceafter40
Posts regularly

i'm so frustrated, this has happened to my account 3 times since aug 2020.

emails with support is not helping becasue they are not looking at their backend and are jsut copy-pasting replies all the time.

Is anyone else getting real help here? All the complaints have not been getting heard at all by anyone

1 Kudo
thetornpocketcollection
Just visiting