Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

How to get engagement? just starting out

iizulle
Just visiting

Hi! I'm trying out Pinterest as a way to promote my artwork and website. This means that I'm very new to the Pinterest game. I'm not looking to gain 50K+ views in my first week but I'd like to know what is possibly normal for a new account and what is not. My account is iizulle and below is what I'm seeing (I'm pretty sure the engagement I'm getting at the moment is just me viewing my own profile...). I post and save around 3-5 times a day (mine and others' pins) and I'm saving from my website and various other places my art might be on the internet.

So, any tips for a newbie?     

5 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
bodymindmood
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

@iizulle 

Hi glad you made it to the PBC!

I read your post and I can say you definitely came to the right place.

Consider Reading:

I Want To Grow My Pinterest Business Account - How Do I Do This? 

Pinterest Marketing Expert Actionable Tips for Using Pinterest Trends Tool in 2022 

My Top 3 Tips for Using the PBC  

Creator Tips and Tricks 

10 Tips for Creating Idea Pins for the Creator Rewards Program 

Feeling discouraged, trying to gain new followers? This is for you! 

There are so many more resources that you can check out.

My thoughts stay consistent and post | keep your expectations reasonable and the Pinterest Love ❤️ will come.

I am also tagging some other Pioneers who can definitely give you some great information when getting started and growing on Pinterest.

@JanaOMedia @aloniebeauty @everydaylifewithlaura @terezatoledo @michaelbliss @pinterestmarketingexpert @thehalcyonhive @AmericanoCrystals @simplepinmedia @hostesstori @andrealidesigns 

I hope this will help you.

Lisa

View solution in original post

8 Kudos
16 Replies
bodymindmood
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

@iizulle 

Hi glad you made it to the PBC!