cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help!!! My Pinterest account blocked for spam.

girlingbeauty
Just visiting

Hello great guys! My website was discovered to be spam-blocked. I have never used spam tactics and always adhere to the rules. I submitted a ticket twice and received the following automated response: "This website was blocked because it violates our spam policy... we will not be unblocking this site."

My Pinterest username is @everyextradollar

Is there someone I can contact to help me with this?

I don't want to lose my account; I've been using Pinterest for four years and it's an important component of my business.

I apologize if I have done something improper that I wasn't aware of; I've never broken any Pinterest policies before, and I won't do so now.

I have cried a lot since it happened in December last year. I need urgent help please, at least for the sake of my sick mom who relies on my business for funds.

Please return back my smile this new year and consider it the greatest thing you have done for someone this year.

My website is everyextradollar.com, is secure and also loved by Pinterest audiences.

Thank you for taking the time to read what I've written. @PinterestGabby 

2 Kudos
5 Replies
alisammeredith
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

Hello there. I’m sorry you’re experiencing this issue. I can tell how frustrating it is for you. There are many similar threads in this community, and they may be useful to you in diagnosing the issue.

I can’t answer for Pinterest, but I have some ideas for consideration. Looking at your site, it appears you may be optimizing for SEO at the expense of grammar and readability. Titles such as “Apply brand source credit card, login, customer service” and “How to open gtbank account online” - they don’t give the reader confidence in the content. 

The site Also features quite a bit of advertising and is the first thing you see when you visit a blog post.