cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add product pins to Home Feed? Or add Product Groups to Boards?

decorsmarketpin
Just visiting

I'm new to this so my apologies if these are dumb questions.

Is there a way to make Product Pins into normal pins? Or add Product Groups to Boards? Coz I need to show product pins on my Home Feed. 

After submitting my product feed file to the catalogue, I can see my "All Pins" board has 6K+ pins (i have a lot of products i know). But when I click on this board, I can see only manually created pins (around 55 of them).

So, do I have to manually create all my products into pins? Is there a way to turn product pins into a normal pin and show them on my home feed?

Also, I've already made some product categories, is there a way to turn these into boards?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
simplepinmedia
Loves to help

Hi @decorsmarketpin 

I'm mostly just joining in this conversation to see what advice the moderators give you. 

I *believe you don't need to worry about getting your product pins into a certain board. They should be added to the "shop" tab and that's sufficient. 

Would this be a question for you @PinterestBrad@PinterestGabby?

-Tabby

-Simple Pin Media
simplepinmedia.com
0 Kudos
PinterestBrad

Your product feed will allow the Pinterest account to automatically create pins eligible to show on free or paid shopping surfaces and on the Shop tab of your profile. If you'd like pins for these products to appear within the boards of your profile, then you will need to manually and separately create those pins.

If my reply helped you please mark it as the "Accepted Solution". Need help with an account specific VMP question? Reach out to the VMP team today!
2 Kudos
decorsmarketpin
Just visiting

Hi @simplepinmedia @PinterestBrad 

It's weired, I've been seeing other pinterest accounts with a "shop tab", but I don't have one.

Is it because I'm using pinterest.com.au?

My business is in Australia.

0 Kudos