Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Re: PBC Spotlight: XZOUIX

gkmart55
0 0 1973

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 3.18.04 PM.png

Lena Zoui, Small Business, Creator

Business: Womenswear designer slowly transitioning into menswear. I am specializing in zero-waste design and recycled leather

Pinterest profile: https://www.pinterest.com/xzouix/_created/

PBC: @wellweatheredco 

Hello! Tell us a little bit about yourself and your business.

I am a designer and photographer with a background in fashion design. I am currently transitioning from avant-garde womenswear into more functional design sitting at the edge of womenswear and menswear. Don't get me wrong, I still love fashion for what it is, stunning and overwhelming and fun, but recently I felt like recycling materials for the sake of creating and creating for the sake of recycling was not enough anymore. I've been doing this for about a decade, and as it became a global trend, I started looking for a way to differentiate myself from brands marketing themselves as environmentally friendly.