Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Re: PBC Spotlight: Cris C Arts

Criscarts
Posts regularly
3 0 904

CrisCArts-Spotlight.png

Cris C Arts, Creator

📍 Location: Dixon, CA

💬 Description of business: Content Creator

📌 Pinterest profile: https://www.pinterest.com/Criscarts 

👤 Community profile: About criscarts | Pinterest Business Community

*Disclaimer: We recently announced an update to our content creation tooling on Pinterest that combines and simplifies our organic Pin formats. Due to these recent product updates, some articles posted prior to May 2023 may be out of date.

Hi! Tell us a little bit about yourself and how you started using Pinterest!

My name is Cris, I have been an artist for the past 10 years. I originally started with ceramics, but in 2018, I started to transition to watercolors and other 2D media. I started my Pinterest account in 2021, posting Idea Pins of my art process. At first, I didn’t think anything of it, but after seeing how people reacted to my content, I decided to dedicate more time into creating engaging content. 

What are your goals as a creator and how has Pinterest helped you reach your goals?

My goal as a creator is to share my passion for art with my audience. I want to inspire people to create art, regardless of their level of experience. I have engaged in meaningful conversations with some of my followers, and they have shared with me that they feel their art is not worthy. I have to remind them that artistic growth is a process, and to embrace their present artistic skills in order to keep on growing.

Why did you join the PBC? What have you found that’s been valuable about being a member?