Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Problem With Business Accounts

MadeByMaidens
Labels (3)

57FCB59E-9AF5-407A-97DC-61C78D7C5F0E.jpeg

3F4EB13B-8C95-4077-AB09-A2903BD6F6D3.jpeg

Hello! I’m new to the business side of Pinterest, and I’ve run into a problem with my new account. I created a business account that was originally linked to my personal (I have since unlinked them) but every time I try to switch between my two accounts, I get a prompt to set up my profile (as pictured). I had already established my new account and I’m not sure why I keep getting this pop up, but this brings me to another issue. When I do fill out the prompt instead of spamming the back button, it comes up with the error “Account with linked business account can not be converted to a business account.” (Pictured) which I am not trying to do. This has somehow created THREE spare linked business accounts which I was not trying to make. When I try to delete those accounts, I never receive the confirmation email so they’re essentially stuck.. I am scared to log back into my business account in case it tries making more. Any help is appreciated, I already emailed support and he helped me delete one of them but I’m still having the same issue. (Update: I was told I’m getting the popup because I’ll need to make an “ad account” to promote my ads. I don’t wish to make any more accounts anymore but it’s forcing the popup every time.)

0 Kudos
3 Replies
PinterestIvania

Hi @MadeByMaidens, welcome to the Community!

I completely understand your frustration. I can see that you've opened up a ticket with our support team regarding the issue. Please continue working with that team on this as they have the ability to diagnose any issues with Pinterest accounts. 

I wish there was more I could do here but the teams who work on your ticket are closer to the work being done to resolve your concern.