Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

pay per save goal

bilalkhanzada043
Just visiting

August Rewards have ended and most of my submitted goals have been accepted, however the “Pay Per Save” goal I submitted is in a accepted status, but it says not accepted with the amount of money I earned. This is kind of a bummer because this is my first time earning big on a goal. I sent a email to Pinterest in hopes they review it once more and there’s a change. Has anyone else dealt with this? Thanks for the responses

2 Kudos
9 Replies
daniiridgway
Just visiting

I have the same issue going on. I also emailed them and will update when I hear back from them. 

0 Kudos
terezatoledo
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

Hi @bilalkhanzada043 and @daniiridgway , welcome to the PBC!

All idea pins submitted for each goal go through a review process. Even if if said "approved" earlier, until the final review process is done, the goals rewards aren't guaranteed.

In the review process they will check if the idea pins fulfilled all the requirements, if the content is original and belongs to the account (the videos weren't made by other people or already used) and is all the saves (for the saves goals) are correct.

It may take a few weeks for this process to be completed.

If the idea pins you submitted followed all the goal rules and the videos/images were created by you, you should not worry.

I hope this helps.

0 Kudos
misstrishlyn
Just visiting

This is the exact same thing I posted on my account…hopefully you get a response from Pinterest.

0 Kudos
MyFancyDesignShop
Just visiting

This happened to me to even though all my Idea Pins met the requirements. I sent a message to Pinterest in hopes to find out more as to why the Pay Per Save for August wasn't accepted. This is the first time I had an issue with the rewards.

1 Kudo
bilalkhanzada043
Just visiting