Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Log-in issues with multiple accounts

pinadvertising
Just visiting

Hi PBC,

Has anyone had issues being kicked out of their client accounts?

The last 48 hours have been a chaotic. We're getting kicked out of multiple Pinterest accounts our agency manages. I needed to get in contact with all of them to coordinate password resets and access to their Pinterest account. But the issue stills persists.

I have been managing Pinterest accounts for 4+ years, and this is the first time that I encounter this issue. 

The log-in issues:
  1. Logging in to an account, and getting a message to reset my password.
  2. I got my client to reset the password and share it.
    • I tried to log in and the Pinterest homepage just refreshes. 
    • I tried again, and got a message to reset my password.
I have tried:
  • Clearing the browser cache
  • Logging in via incognito mode
  • on different laptops and browsers
  • Contacting Pinterest support but they just keep telling us to reset the password.
I have also looked into Pinterest business access (to access their accounts from my account), but it doesn't give the access we need to manage their Pinterest account for organic marketing.

But I haven't been able to stop this issue from happening.

Any help regarding this issue will be appreciated. 

1 Kudo
2 Replies
bodymindmood
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

@pinadvertising @PinterestSupport @andrealidesigns 

Hi Welcome to the PBC!

I saw your post this morning and I felt like you were talking to me.

Last Night I had the same issue but not with Pinterest with WeHeartIt kicked me out on ipad | iphone here is my workaround (I know you have tried similar things but there is one step you may need to do - Note I am a Premium Member on WeHeartIt joined them at the same time I joined Pinterest circa 2008). The issue you are talking about is identical to what I experienced on the other app.