Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Pinterest Stories for Business?

LaurenLayneAuthor
Just visiting

Has anyone had success using Stories for business? I can see how Pinterest benefits from Stories—it keeps users on the app, much the way Instagram does.  

But the lack of click through or CTA options doesn’t make me particularly incentivized to use it as a business. They take a long time to create and don’t get people to my website.

Is their main benefit for Business brand awareness?

3 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
theburntsunsetnovel
Loves to help

@LaurenLayneAuthor As an author, I've used stories to literally tell a story sequentially, as well as to mix and match previously used pins and movies. I do consider Pinterest Stories as a way to create brand awareness. They are currently given a higher priority and distribution. So the stories are also a nice way to boost your impressions. 272,000 of my impressions in last 30 days have come from story pins. That is more than a third of my impressions.

Here's a couple of examples:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/686587905682625318/ 

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/686587905683038279/ 

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/686587905683140560/ 

View solution in original post

6 Kudos
11 Replies
PinterestGabby
Community Manager
Community Manager

@LaurenLayneAuthor, welcome to the community, and thanks for starting this topic! Tagging in a couple folks to chime in on how they've used Story Pins. Also, have you checked our article on Story Pins best practices? You might find some useful tips in here. 😉

@owlbbaking @theburntsunsetnovel @AmericanoCrystals any thoughts here? 

2 Kudos
simplycraftysvg
Just visiting