Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Pinning / Repinning Limit

MyModernCave
Just visiting

Hi all, 

I am a Shopify store owner and recently opened a Pinterest account. I also have a Tailwind account. I am still learning the features of Pinterest. As far as I understood, there are two main ways to pin. The first is to create pins and the second method is to repin others' pins. So I was informed by Tailwind that the recommended pinning limit is 15-25 pins per day. Anything more than 50 pins a day, I am putting my account at risk, Tailwind says. But I came across a few Pinterest accounts that have millions and millions of pins on their boards. For example, Wayfair.com has 148,852, 160 pins (148 million). It is clear that Wayfair is pinning/repinning like crazy (Am I being wrong here? If yes, someone please explain the numbers. I mean it's 148 million!). My doubt is that how come accounts that pin thousands and thousands of pins every day not putting their accounts at risk. Can I also repin a few hundred/ thousand pins every single day without putting my account at risk? Please educate me.

Thanks

2 Kudos
8 Replies
allaboutbabyblog
Loves to help

@MyModernCave Those accounts are usually very old but that's still a huge number xD

I personally would never risk being suspended for spamming if you pin too much and stick with the max of 25 🙂

You don't even need that many at all 🙂

2 Kudos
foodiehomechef
Jack-of-all-trades

@MyModernCave @PinterestJanice @PinterestGabby   I'd also like to know the answer to this question!

2 Kudos
ucartobin
Just visiting

Hi! as far as I learned that your pin QUALITY should be good enough to attract your potential goal to achieve. You may have a different goal & audience compare to others. Focus on quality and target. One day you too have the same numbers as others have. Be Positive.

1 Kudo
tailwind
Loves to help