Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Just created my first story pin!

4thHouseOnTheRight
Posts regularly

It's a test. I wanted to see how intuitive it is to do & I used content that I originally created for IG. Creating the story was so VERY easy & intuitive.

Only thing I think is missing is a way to link to original blog content like standard pins.

It will also be interesting to see if story pins help with reach.

Who else has been creating story pins? What's your experience & opinion so far?

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/364580532340445665/

3 Kudos
15 Replies
thatstylishnerd
Posts regularly

Thanks for the tag @PinterestGabby !

I have found story pins to be great! For me, it is all about capturing an idea or concept that is going to be digestible and actionable by your audience. 

As a photographer, I have been taking large concepts and breaking them down so people who are beginning or have not even picked up a camera can learn to start that path. 

I have also been pivoting a bit based on trending keywords, or trying to SEO things so they get a bit of a boost.

The response I have been getting is quite amazing, and I love interacting and learning myself from my audience. 

Here's my profile if you want to have a look. https://www.pinterest.com/thatstylishnerd 

Best,

Anderson

3 Kudos
4thHouseOnTheRight
Posts regularly

Thank you @PinterestGabby !  I'm looking for ways to step outside my comfort zone so knowing other pinners' experiences helps a lot! And I think it's gonna be a lot of fun!

2 Kudos
healthyambitionsteam
Loves to help

Thanks for tagging me @PinterestGabby !! I feel honored! 

@4thHouseOnTheRight  in my experience, story pins are GREAT for building engagement and gaining new followers. Unfortunately, they don't drive traffic back to our websites, but in theory, the increased engagements and new followers will lead to more traffic.