Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

I know I don’t belong here, but I want to say I feel your pain!

Pixietwin1
Posts regularly

I’ve posted twice and received help with some of my questions regarding decreases in viewing. First, when I say I don’t belong I will admit that I am a hobbyist who just started posting videos on Pinterest and at first glance I’m sure it may look like I’m not worth the time to respond to because you guys are really working hard making content and actually have business interest. I’m going to admit that my account is just simply for fun especially in the age of coronavirus. It keeps me busy, so if you’ve read this far please continue reading. When I say I feel your pain I am frustrated too because a few of my pins went off like dynamite, at least I thought so, and now they’re getting zero traffic. My video pins center around my love of BTS and they’re very similar pins so maybe that’s the problem. Yet if you are a fan of celebrities, I see people posting the same stuff all the time and it doesn’t seem to affect their view counts.  One of my video pins received 8700 views within 36 hours. Now it is receiving zero views or saves. Enjoyed waking up every morning to see the number of people that have viewed and saved my pins and over this weekend it’s been zero! It’s actually been zero for the last several days since mid week. My husband is a mathematician and statistician and he doesn’t understand it either and says that’s almost impossible. So I guess my account is lagging like everyone else’s. It’s depressing because it was fun and exciting and I got joy from it. But when you put a lot of work into something and nobody is seeing it -it puts a damper on things. And again I know you guys are serious entrepreneurs and I applaud you. I never knew the ins and outs of Pinterest and the fact that they had algorithms and bots which prevent pins from being viewed. I honestly feel like it’s personal