Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Managing Your Social Media Presence

LuluBloo
Just visiting
Labels (2)

Not only do I run my own business, but I also work full time as a designer for a baby clothing company. My question is;

Is there anyone else who has a similar workload to myself? And if you do, how do you manage all your social media platforms + running a business and working full time?

1 Kudo
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
girlmeetstheworld
Just visiting

Hey @LuluBloo

You aren't alone in this. I remember facing this same issue because I was in the same situation working 40+ hours a week full time, studying to get my degree, and managing my online business. Here's what worked for me:

1. When it comes to managing social media, focus only on one platform. There may be multiple platforms that work for you and you can always work on them one at time and move on to the next after automating the first one. I create and schedule my pins on Tailwind every Sunday for the upcoming week or two so I don't have to spend time on it for a good 7-14 days.

2. Other business related things: I totally feel ya. This is a question that popped up so often that I wrote an entire blog post to help new business owners manage their time without experiencing burnout. The key is to plan weekly in advance. Every Sunday make a list of all tasks you want to get done next week, schedule it on your calendar, say no to everything that isn't on your calendar and just do it. It is simple but super effective.

I hope this helps.

- Girl Meets The World

View solution in original post

6 Kudos
6 Replies
therealsouthamerica
Jack-of-all-trades

hello.....