Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Introduce yourself

PinterestGabby
Community Manager
Community Manager
Labels (2)

We’re excited to welcome you all to this community! Please take a minute to introduce yourself and share a bit about your business, how you use Pinterest and what you're looking forward to being a part of the community. We can't wait to meet you! 

195 Kudos
758 Replies
jeswes
Posts regularly

Thanks Gabby! 

Looking at everyone else’s posts, I have to think it may be the new algorithm. I don’t understand the math at all, but evidently, it’s not working in their favor, but it is in mine. (I’d give my views to all of you if I could!) I was holding at 1.7 million for a long time, in August I got 2 million. 30 days later, I hit 4 million. It’s very exciting! But I don’t know why I’ve grown so much because I’ve been doing exactly the same thing I have been doing for many, many years. I seriously just pin stuff I like, on my downtime, while watching TV. I of course pin my own stuff from my blog and my store, but I mostly just pin inspiration pics, recipes, stuff I want to buy. And each board attracts its own audience. But I don’t do it for them, I pin for me. Maybe that’s the secret. Do it for you because you enjoy it. Don’t feel pressure to have the perfect pins and to post at the right time. It’s my favorite social media because it brings me joy to see all of this amazing inspiration and I don’t feel any pressure to get views and likes. If it makes anyone feel better I make zero money from this! haha!

3 Kudos
HITravelTales

Hello. We are Michael & Therese, the duo running HITravelTales.com and of course our Pinterest page @HITravelTales    When we can travel (not so much internationally since March) we focus on discovering the unexpected and extraordinary even in the most common of destinations. We are both award-winning journalists and photographers and love the visual aspect of Pinterest Pins!