Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

How to promote with Pinterest?

jaybrownart
Just visiting
Labels (4)

I'm an artist who is fairly new to pinterest and am wondering what is the best way to promote around here? Thank you

3 Kudos
4 Replies
Monooutfit
Just visiting

Hi @jaybrownart 

Here is few tips

Pinterest has become one of the most-visited websites, and with good reason! People are using it more often to plan their weddings or find ways to make their homes look stylish, but this doesn't mean you can't sell things on Pinterest too. In fact, people spend money on almost every product or service that appears on Pinterest—the only trick is figuring out how to get them to click your link instead of your competitor's! We'll walk you through some of the best ways to make money selling on Pinterest in today's article, so keep reading!

1) Find a niche
The key is to find a popular niche, like handmade goods, and then figure out where your customers hang out online. For example, if you sell crochet items, you'll likely find lots of folks over at Etsy (where they sell all sorts of crafts), but you might also try popping up on Ravelry as well. Don't be afraid to experiment. If one site isn't right for you, move on. The goal here is sales!

2) Use Other People's Images
Sure, you can pin your own stuff, but there's no reason not to get inspiration from other people's work too. When you repin an image—make sure you credit whoever created it!—you create a new opportunity for that person to find new fans. Just make sure you use only images that fall under fair-use laws; if in doubt, ask permission from the photo's owner.

3) Join Groups