Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Making the Most of Pinterest for Etsy Shop

stilwell_sara
Just visiting

Hey Guys! 

I am using my Pinterest account to help bring more traffic to the Etsy shop that I have.  Does anyone have any tips or advice for me? I am just starting out! I've been on Pinterest for years, but never with a business account. 

Thank you!

Sara 

2 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
AmericanoCrystals
Problem-solver

Hey folks,

@PinterestGabby thanks for tagging.

Here are my tips for you Sara, @stilwell_sara 

Your pins related to your listed products will drive the most relevant traffic to your shop.

• Pins like these appeal to the audience. Seeing your product on someone gives them an idea of it in use.
  • If possible, try to tell a story through your pins. Storytelling pins are easy to relate to and capture people’s imagination.
  • Pin regularly. You need to be present in the mind of your audience, and pinning periodically is the key. Make sure to at least pin twice a day. However, don’t overdo with pinning. It may backfire, and your followers may spam you.
  • Use catchy captions for your pins and always keep your keyword game on point.

View solution in original post

3 Kudos
15 Replies
kidpressroom
Just visiting

Hi @stilwell_sara 

Jumping right in here! I'm also curious to learn some tips on using Pinterest to drive traffic to Etsy. I have set up my shop a few months back, and it's my understanding that many shop owners use Pinterest to bring traffic to their stores. However, I wonder if they enlist any specific strategies, use ads, or a combination of both.

0 Kudos
stilwell_sara
Just visiting

Hi @kidpressroom!

Exactly, I would love to learn more about strategies that would bring more traffic to my Etsy shop as well. What is your Etsy shop? I'd love to follow it! 

Thanks!

Sara 

0 Kudos
kidpressroom
Just visiting