Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

US Pinterest manager for a UK client....No reach on pins - Help!

thehalcyonhive
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

Hello!

I thought I'd reach out to see if anyone else is having this same issue.  I am a Pinterest manager in the US and one of my clients is based in the UK. 

It's an e-commerce brand selling planners, journals, and notebooks.  Great products, especially this time of year with people goal planning and such.  I've done a mix of video pins (manually pinned on Pinterest using tags) and scheduling static pins and product pins in Tailwind.  However, I am not getting any reach on her pins.  Could it be a time-zone thing?  When I'm pinning during the day here in the US, it's night time in the UK.  That's the only thing I can think would be the issue. 

Anyone else in a similar situation? Have you come up with any other strategies or solutions? 

Thanks!

1 Kudo
10 Replies
PinterestGabby
Community Manager
Community Manager

Good topic to start, @thehalcyonhive! @simplepinmedia @BryannaVPH any thoughts here? Not sure if you have clients overseas but thought I'd tag just in case. 🙂 

2 Kudos
thehalcyonhive
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer

Thanks, @PinterestGabby !

So I've been testing a few things out:

When I manually create a video pin in Pinterest with a strongly keyworded title/description and relevant tags from one of my US client's accounts, I see almost instant reach after it's published.  

With this UK account, I even utilized trends.pinterest.com to see what trending and worked those images and keywords into my video pin (plus added relevant tagging).  Still nothing...

The last option I can think of is to reach out to Pinterest to see if her account or domain got caught up on a spam filter.  Any other thoughts?

Thanks!

1 Kudo
simplepinmedia
Pinterest Pioneer
Pinterest Pioneer