Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

Regular Pinterest Stats dropping FAST after using Story Pins

egruening
Just visiting

I recenty was approved to use Story Pins (I'm in Canada) and they are great! I have the views, I have theimpressions,, I have the "hearts" and my followers are growing everyday (much faster then regular pins). BUT ever since I started to use Story Pins my Pinterest Analytics has drastically dropped and it started around the same day as my first story pin. This is not a normal "ebb and flow" drop either, this is plummet directly down never to go back up and i don't know why.

I have been here before with my 2 million monthly views dropping to under a million in a month and that seemed after almost 10 months of dropping stats, to have fixed itself....sort of (I do marketing for a living so i know about how to look to see what is working, what is not etc. and I did all that to very little results). Just as I started to see my 800K monthly views head over the million views mark, story pins happened in my Pinterest marketing plan and BAM! Stats are now going the other way...FAST! Nothing I'm doing is fixing the issue. I'm back to months of trying to figure this out. OR do I just stop using story pins even though I have really great numbers (for my niche content)? 

Anyone else have this issue? Anyone have thoughts on what to do?

I'm back to wondering if Pinterest is worth all the hardwork I do on daily basis with my daily pinning with Tailwind (and all the video creation I'm doing).  Sigh...

3 Kudos
6 Replies
thesupermomlife
Just visiting

I'm having the same issue. I went from 2.2m monthly views to 50k. I have emailed support a number of times over the last 2 months and keep getting generic responses like:

• Don't use hashtags (which I don't)
  • Upload more original content (which I do)