Pinterest Predicts is live!
See what's in store for 2024 in our Trend Forecast report.

New to Pinterest

Fastingforhealthyliving
Just visiting

Hello Pinterest Peeps!

I am very new to Pinterest and have been very diligent with creating some pretty cool pins on a very regular basis. Problem is...I only have 2 followers! Please enlighten me a little as to how I can gain more...

4 Kudos
7 Replies
hellodebbieroy
Just visiting

Yay, welcome to Pinterest! A few things come to mind....

1. In your post copy or on your graphic, it's ideal to have a strong call-to-action, and if your goal at the moment is growing your following, you could leave a call-to-action inviting your audience to follow you. 
  2. Engaging on Pinterest is also important. Find content that is inspiring to you and repin, comment, like and even react (to video and story pins.)
  3. If you want to take it outside of Pinterest, you can also invite your email list to follow you on Pinterest, create a post on your social media platforms inviting your audience to follow you on Pinterest or share their favorite pin that you've created. 

Cheers! You can follow me here

0 Kudos
Fastingforhealthyliving
Just visiting

Girl! Thank you so much...I really appreciate it!

0 Kudos
foodiehomechef
Jack-of-all-trades

Hi there @Fastingforhealthyliving welcome to the community! Just to add to what Debbie said... be patient, as it can take up to 6 months to really notice a boost in your followers & other stats. Pinterest is a long term commitment & the payoff is huge if you diligently keep at it.

Can you give me the URL to your Pinterest page & I'll have a look & see if I have any more suggestions for you... AND of course I'll follow you! 😊

1 Kudo
lailaglamour

Hi! there is any way i can get more detailed information I m like a Dummy when it comes to Pinterest I never understand how it really should work. any suggestion on how I can perform better in to it and how I can grow my followers step by step.